Student Internship Opportunities

The following departments currently use student interns. For information and details on specific internship opportunities, please contact the department with whom you are interested in interning. 

Please continue to check back periodically as internship opportunities change frequently. 

​Department

​Contact

​Email

​Phone

Website​

​Assessor's Office

​Tami Frizzell

FrizzellT@saccounty.net

​(916) 876-6831

www.assessor.saccounty.net

​Coroner's Office

CoronerWeb@saccounty.net

www.coroner.saccounty.net

​County Clerk/Recorder

​Nathan Crow

CrowN@saccounty.net

(916) 874-9120​

www.ccr.saccounty.net

​County Executive Office - Communications & Media

Kimberly Nava

NavaK@saccounty.net

​(916) 874-5001

www.ceo.saccounty.net

​Development & Code Services

Sub-Divisions include:

Building Inspection

Code Enforcement

County Engineering

Kim Abel​

AbelK@sacco​unty.net

​​(916) 874-1650www.development.saccounty.net

District Attorney

​Sheri Greco

​GrecoS@sacda.org

​(916) 874-6780

http://www.sacda.org/employment​​​

​Environmental Management

​Sandra Leahy

LeahyS@saccounty.net

​(916) 875-8488

www.emd.saccounty.net

General Services

www.dgs.saccounty.net

​Health and Human Services

​Tammy Liu

LiuT@saccounty.net

​(916) 875-2027

www.dhhs.saccounty.net

​Planning/Environmental Review​Louise RhodesRhodesL@saccounty.net​(916) 875-3118www.per.saccounty.net

​Probation

Mamie Yee

​YeeMa@saccounty.net

​(916) 875-0556

www.probation.saccounty.net

Regional Parks

Sub-Divisions include:

Therapeutic Recreation Services

​Liz Bellas

 

Jenn Wilson

BellasE@saccounty.net

 

WilsonJe@saccounty.net

​(916) 875-5925

 

(916) 484-2045

www.regionalparks.saccounty.net

www.regionalparks.saccounty.net/TRS

​Technology​Gayle Pierson
PiersonG​@sa​ccounty.net​  (916) 875-6776​www.technology.saccounty.net


Connect with Sacramento County
Sign-up for news updates!
Translation Disclaimer